Day 7 of 31DBB: aaaarrrggghhh!

I am so overwhelmed.  I think my brain has hit its capacity.  Between figuring out Twitter, managing followers and somehow adding followers, joining BlogFrog, committing to the challenge, trying to craft/sew, evaluating my blog and where it’s going, completing the tasks in the challenge and wanting to accomplish EVERYTHING I am, well, overwhelmed (oh- and remaining a decent mother & wife, to boot.  And friend.).  You know that feeling you get when you’re reaaaaallly excited for an upcoming, happy event?  Like your wedding day, or the birth of a child (yours or someone else’s), or a big party or something like that.  You get that build up, that “something big is coming feeling,” or that, “crap- I have so much to do I hope I get it all done” feeling.  That’s me.  There’s so much I want to do, so much I want to accomplish.

Add to that the fact that I have just a few weeks left of summer and then I begin my final year of teaching.  I am dreading that on many levels.  I don’t want to teach anymore, but we need me to teach just one more year.  I am sure it will all be fine, everything will work out, and one year from now I will look at this post and laugh.  Hard.  But right now I am so excited, stressed, and, oddly happy about this summer.  I’m achieving so much, yet have so much more to do.  The best part is that I’m really excited about blogging.  True to my header, I really have no idea what I’m doing in several areas, but I love it.

That, my friends, is rad.

Whew!  Thanks for the vent.  On to Day 8!

p.s.  If you’re wondering what I did on Day 6- we had a ton of reading.  If you’re wondering what I did for today, Day 7, click here. Or look up above and note the new pages I’ve added to this here blog.  🙂

3 Responses to “Day 7 of 31DBB: aaaarrrggghhh!”


  1. 1 Jen July 26, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Thanks for stopping by my site. I know how you feel. I’m a bit overwhelmed myself. I’m trying to keep up with the challenge, comment, put something new on my blog and take care of everything else.
    Keep writing and good luck with the teaching this year.

  2. 2 Kristen July 26, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    I am also feeling overwhelmed and slightly burn out. I tried to read a few blogs and comment today but I am commented out and don’t have much to say. I find it hard to fit it all in with my full-time job.

    OK I am done venting as well! Have a great night and hang in there!!

  3. 3 Ash July 27, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I so hear you. My bloggy inspiration comes in stops and starts – sadly, lately more stops than starts. But over the three years that I’ve been at it, I’ve learned that the starts will, well, start again.

    How exciting – your last year. I’m betting you’re right. It will all go well and be done before you know it. You might even miss it. Maybe?

    Oh, and I LOVE your header.


Leave a Reply

Blogging Challenge!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

SITS-stahs!

Twitter Updates


